Ubuntu Karmic Koala 9.10 CD labels

A couple of months ago I posted some CD/DVD labels for Ubuntu Jaunty Jackalope and I had a great response from the community. The labels have been downloaded over 2,000 times since then, so I decided it was time to continue with the tradition and make some CD/DVD lables for the Karmic release.

This time the pack includes 25 labels for the 9.10 edition of Ubuntu, Kubuntu, Xubuntu, Edubuntu and Ubuntu Studio. Thanks to the feedback from Alexandre, I’ve also included a set of LightScribe labels.

25labels910

On the other hand, and in the spirit of the upcoming Ubuntu Global Jam, I’m also releasing some artwork I made earlier this year that can be used by the LoCo Teams when promoting Ubuntu at events and conferences:

  • Ubuntu Buttons (8 different designs)
  • Ubuntu Stickers (52 different designs for your laptop or desktop)
  • Impress templates for Ubuntu Vol.1 (30 unique designs)
  • 2 different t-shirt designs I made for the Ubuntu Nicaragua LoCo Team

All the artwork is released as CC-BY-SA and the .svg sources are included and ready for you to hack!! 🙂

You can download all the artwork here (including the Karmic labels) and if you want to leave a comment or just say ‘hello’, please visit my personal blog and we’ll chat over a couple of cold beers. Enjoy!

24 pensamientos en “Ubuntu Karmic Koala 9.10 CD labels

  1. […] more: Leandro Gómez: Ubuntu Karmic Koala 9.10 CD labels Share and […]

  2. […] Ubuntu Karmic Koala 9.10 CD labels « [comuNIdad] leogg.wordpress.com/2009/10/01/ubuntu-karmic-koala-9-10-cd-labels – view page – cached Posted by leogg in Artwork, FOSS, Linux, Ubuntu, planet-ubuntu, planeta, — From the page […]

  3. Impressive work. Go on, please. 🙂

  4. […] Descarga | Difunde Ubuntu | Gracias a comuNIdad […]

  5. ethana2 dice:

    Any labels/sleeve designs for PPC and/or x64 discs?

  6. leogg dice:

    @Rafael:
    Gracias, hermano!!

    @ethana2:
    Sorry, not for this release… maybe for Lucid Lynx. But the source files are already there, so if someone got the time to make some sleeves I’ll be more than happy.

  7. alucardni dice:

    This is really impresive! You’re improving your designs with every release, great job!

  8. te la fumaste verde again! estan cool 🙂

  9. I was reading this on planet, I saw my name, hovered it and noticed it was me, not someone with the same first name. I just thought «what the…? what did I suggest?» and then I read the rest of the sentence and saw the LightScribe part. «Oh yeah, that was me.» 🙂

    I’m very glad my suggestion got applied.

  10. RachedTN dice:

    Keep the good work, it’s really amazing what you are doing 🙂

  11. leogg dice:

    @DreadKnight @alucadni @Fitoria @RachedTN
    Thank you very much!! .)

    @Alexandre
    See? I actually read the comments!!! hehehehe…. Cheers!

  12. There is more un-printable area on a Lightscribe CD than just the center hole. Your labels do not factor this in, and will be cropped. In the case of the Ubuntu 9.10 Lightscribe label, you end up with a headless Koala. :/

    Look here for an example, and here for proper label geometry.

  13. leogg dice:

    thanks for the info Kurt… will look into it

  14. Ali dice:

    The link to download labels doesnt’ work! 🙂

  15. leogg dice:

    @Ali
    It works for me! 🙂
    You can also download my artwork from here>
    http://spreadubuntu.neomenlo.org/en/users/leogg

  16. […] Leandro Gómez, a member of the Nicaragua loco team has posted a new set of awesome CD Labels for Ubuntu 10.04 Lucid Lynx. Leandro has been creating these labels for the last two cycles – Jaunty & Karmic. […]

  17. […] Gómez: Ubuntu Karmic Koala 9.10 CD labels. Anyone can burn a disk and write on it with a Sharpie to label it, but do you really need to do […]

  18. Matias dice:

    muy buen trabajo!

Deja un comentario